mybestgogl.blogg.se

Nagios xi pricing
Nagios xi pricing









nagios xi pricing

They told me that's what they have even though it's clear it's very old quality for the current engine that Nagios is currently built on. I asked them if they had anything up-to-date. On top of that, that kind of document is very old. It's like they just provide a simple document for you to read and then just to apply in the exam, just to be Nagios certified. However, they did not provide any sort of training, which gives you the independence to do an exam. As a company and as a team lead, I have other people who were interested in doing some certifications, coming from the management. I really don't like the idea of the certification provided by them. It can become inefficient. They say it's specifically that when you skip an X amount of monitors, Nagios starts behaving differently. When you start deploying thousands of monitors, especially in a big company, for example, you have to take care, as that you cannot keep on pushing into one solution. I'm not sure this will be available out there even on other solutions, like Zabbix, for example, That said, I don't think they're really digging into this kind of scenario. It would be a good idea for some sort of mechanism, like a sort of clustering, which can help a lot for people out there who need something in an active-standby solution. For example, I need to manually do ticketing on the backup and restore it on the other.

nagios xi pricing

If I have a stand-by solution and I need ticketing as an active solution, I need to do many things manually. What's missing from the Nagios side is the idea of having some sort of synchronization between the two instances. One will be a stand-by and the other will be a disaster recovery solution. At present, if I have a solution and Nagios is instanced in a particular data center and another Nagios solution in another data center, when you buy the license, you can eventually have different types of licenses. I know they've changed what is covered under the license, however, it doesn't change the way we use it and adds nothing to our experience, and yet we now have to pay more.Īn optional delivery from their end in order to greatly produce some sort of a HA, high availability solution, would be ideal.











Nagios xi pricing